Leibster Award Nomination – Passing it On, Part 1

blogging award, liebster award

I was delighted to be nominated for the Leibster Award again – this time by one of my favourite bloggers, AC Melody – thank you, ACM! Her writing conjures up the most wonderful images in my mind as well as being thought provoking, which is a great combination.

I’ve decided to ‘pay it forward’, to use ACM’s phrase, even though I didn’t get around to doing so last time. It seems only fair. Here is my contribution…

These are the rules I now need to follow:

1. Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.
2. Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
3. Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

In Part 1, I am going to answer Melody’s questions. Here goes:

Q#1: Who or what has been the biggest inspiration in your creative realm?

Almost everything I read inspires me in some way, and if not, I tend to stop reading, so this is a difficult question. One book that stands out in my mind is ‘The Lollipop Shoes’ by Joanne Harris. I read it at a time when I was feeling flat and uninspired and didn’t even feel like reading any more – this book brought colour back into my grey matter.

Q#2: What was the first classic you ever recall reading?

The Mill on the Floss by George Eliot when I was 11 or 12 – I think I completely misunderstood it, but I enjoyed it.

Q#3: What kind of films do you prefer?

Comedies, or what they call ’emotional dramas’ on Netflix.

Q#4: Who’s your favorite superhero?

I know she’s technically not a superhero, but she has super powers with a bow and arrow  – I love the character of Katniss in The Hunger Games.

Q#5: Who’s your favorite villain (come on, we all have at least one…)

I love the character of Elphaba (the Wicked Witch of the West) in Wicked, but in a way she isn’t wicked, just honest…is that true of many villains?

I like the character of George in ‘May We Be Forgiven’ – he’s outrageously funny.

Q#6: If you could delegate one of your least favorite responsibilities, what would it be?

Putting away clothes. I would even prefer to scrub the loo…

Q#7: If you could change the flavor of any food or drink, which one would it be and why?

I would make wine taste worse as you carried on drinking it, instead of tasting better, thus reducing the number of hangovers I experience.

Q#8: Name one thing you’ve always wished you could learn to do, but could never find the right opportunity.

I wish that I could sew and create my own clothes, but have always found life too short…

Q#9: Name the first place in the whole world you would go, if you had no cares about time or expenses.

Kenya, on safari.

Q#10: (If you enjoy the theater) What is your favorite play, musical or show?  Which would you like to see that you haven’t?

I loved the musical Wicked (the prequel to the Wizard of Oz) – I took my daughter to see it. I’d love to see Roald Dahl’s Matilda on stage.

Next instalment tomorrow – my questions and nominations.

4 thoughts on “Leibster Award Nomination – Passing it On, Part 1

  1. Here, here for the wine idea! Wicked is a popular answer for that question and a good one, too! I loved that musical and was so fortunate to see it while Kristin Chenoweth was still playing the role of Glinda. She cracked me up. Thank you for the kind words, Rose, that means a lot! 🙂

Reply to Rose

